Covid19FSS.PNG

Parents and Guardians,


We know this is a difficult time for all, and that you might be struggling to balance work/finances, child care, and self care while trying to adjust to the current state of normal. Please know that while they may not be coming to see us every day, we are still here to support our students. 


Below, you will find the names of our Director of Special Servies, District Psychologist, Social Workers, and Guidance Counselors. Please feel free to contact them at any time. We also encourage you to use the following websites to assist with conversations between you and your student(s) regarding COVID-19.


Helping Children Cope with Changes Resulting From COVID-19 – National Association of School Psychologists

Supporting Families During COVID-19 – Child Mind Institute

Coronavirus Resources for Kids, Parents, and Educators – Whole Child Counseling

Talking to Children About Coronavirus Disease – Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Food Assistance and Essential Services​ - Provided by Will County Covid-19 Response

findhelp.org​ - A collection of resources during the pandemic filtered by zip code.

FamilySupport.png


District Support Contacts

Carrie Hill, District Director of Special Services

carrie.hill@rc255.net 


Vicky O’Brien, District Psychologist

victoria.obrien@rc255.net 


Jill Chinski, RCES Social Worker

jill.chinski@rc255.net


Jessica Yoakum, RCES Behavior Interventionist

jessica.yoakum@rc255.net 


Sonia Shaikh, RCES/RCMS Social Worker

sonia.shaikh@rc255.net 


Lucy Friedl, RCMS Guidance Counselor

lucy.friedl@rc25.net


Erin Lehman, RCHS Social Worker

erin.lehman@rc255.net 


Jenifer Elliott, RCHS Guidance Counselor

jenifer.elliott@rc255.net


Diane Barer, RCHS Guidance Counselor

diane.barber@rc255.net






​​